Skip to main content

2024-25 Nominating Committee

May 16, 2024

Per the OSCPA's bylaws (see Article VI, Section 6.1 below), the appointed members of the OSCPA Nominating Committee have been posted to the membership to allow for a 30-day comment period before being finalized.

This year's comment period will be open from May 15, 2024, through June 15, 2024. 

The appointed members for the 2024-2025 membership year include: 

  • Jason Oelrich, CPA
  • Pat Milligan, CPA
  • Blake Postelwait, CPA

Joining these appointees on the Nominating Committee will be two Past Chairs:

  • Janese Shepard, CPA, CGMA
  • Vicky Petete, CPA

Article VI, Section 6.1 of the OSCPA bylaws states: 

The Nominating Committee shall consist of five members in good standing with the Society. Two of these members shall be the two most recent Past Chairmen who are available and willing to serve, with the most recent Past Chairman serving as chairman of the committee. Of the other three members, one shall be a member selected by the Chairman-Elect, one shall be a member with less than twenty-five years of membership selected by the OSCPA staff and one shall be a member with twenty-five years or more of membership selected by the OSCPA staff. The member selected by the Chairman-Elect shall not be a current officer or director of the Society. No more than two of the five members of the committee may serve on the committee in consecutive years. Upon selection of the Nominating Committee, OSCPA members shall be provided a 30-day period to submit comments on the proposed committee members prior to finalization.

Please send all comments via email to OSCPA President and CEO Blaine Peterson, CPA, at by June 15, 2024.